‘Eiffelly’ Ambitious Men (Snippet)

Being driven through the streets of downtown Mainland in Lagos on a fine Sunday afternoon, passively taking in the view of… well, of four year olds getting bathed by the roadside and of the driver of a bus; ‘loading’ passengers I presume are travelling to Abuja, ordering for another shot of what certainly isn’t your everyday Sprite.

*sigh*… ‘journey mercies’ quipped my mind as the car made a turn while I hoped the unassuming passengers aren’t sent to face the most High on account of one human’s urge to be high. I got startled from my random imaginations, though by my brother’s change of radio stations, as my attention was grasped by the voice that spoke to us from the car speakers, a voice I’d not heard in about a year.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

